Thursday, December/13/2018 

epay is launching Amazon.de Gift Cards to 3,350 stores in Eastern Europe


Martinsried (Germany), 2018-12-13: Amazon.de Gift Cards are now available to consumers in the Czech and Polish retail channels. epay, a Euronet Worldwide Company, is administering the technical and commercial implementation of this launch for Amazon. “By expanding to both countries, we are able to help provide Amazon with additional opportunities in Eastern Europe, while our retailers on location receive access to a portfolio of international brands similar to that in Germany, where we are already a leading supplier of gift card and prepaid solutions,” says Marc Ehler, managing director for epay in Europe.

 


Major promotion in the Czech Republic and Poland

For the Czech launch, epay is implementing the voucher solution as a “Claim Code on Receipt” concept at around 550 stores, including the subsidiaries of a number of major German retailers. With the service, customers receive a PIN on their receipt after making a purchase. This PIN can then be redeemed to a customer’s Amazon.de Gift Card Balance.
In Poland, physical gift cards have been introduced at around 2,800 stores, including a range of well-known supermarkets and convenience stores. “Claim Code on Receipt” are set to follow in December 2018 and “Account Loading via Barcode” at the beginning of next year.
To support the launch of its gift card solutions in both countries, Amazon is starting a major promotional campaign. From launch until 31st March 2019 customers making their first Top Up of €30 or more to their Amazon Gift Card Account via “Amazon Top Up in Store” will receive a €10 promotional credit. (terms and conditions apply)

 

epay introduces “Amazon Top Up in Store” with two ways to top up an Amazon.de Gift Card balance: “Claim Code on Receipt” and “Gift Card Account Loading via Barcode”

The two companies have been working closely together since 2013, launching the Gift Card solutions in 11 countries around the world, including Australia, Germany, France, Great Britain and the United States. The Amazon Gift Card is already one of the top sellers of epay in Germany boasting consistent growth rates for the company for years. The expansion to Eastern Europe also represents a major milestone for the payment processing and prepaid solutions expert. At the beginning of next year, “Amazon Top Up in Store” will also be available and administered in both Eastern European countries by epay’s proprietary cash register integration software. The Bavarian company introduced this application to 800 different stores in Germany’s largest network of kiosks this year alone.

 

About epay

epay – transact Elektronische Zahlungssysteme GmbH is a world-leading full-service provider for payment processing and prepaid solutions. It is a member of Euronet Worldwide, Inc. (NASDAQ: EEFT). The company processed 1.2 billion transactions in 2017. Founded in 1996 in Martinsried, Germany, epay has developed a comprehensive network of retailers consisting of 687,000 point-of-sale terminals in 45 countries to connect the biggest brands with consumers around the world. It boasts a comprehensive portfolio of gift cards (prepaid, closed loop and gift cards), corporate incentives and payment solutions (card acceptance, terminals, e-commerce, mobile and internet of payment) for omnichannel commerce, and offers its services thanks to its proprietary cash register integration software. epay is currently ranked as one of Germany’s TOP 100 most innovative medium-sized companies – a distinction that reflects its fitness for the future.
A division of Euronet Worldwide, Inc. (NASDAQ:EEFT), a Kansas-based company with a staff of 6,600 serving customers in approximately 160 countries, With an adjusted profit of USD 4.58 per share in 2017, Euronet yielded a growth of 14 percent compared to 2016, and has consistently boasted growth figures in the double-digit range for five years in a row.

 

Press contact epay:

Jana Weisshaupt
PR & Communications
epay - transact Elektronische Zahlungssysteme GmbH
Fraunhoferstr. 10
D-82152 Martinsried
+49 89 899643-499
j.weisshaupt@epay.de
www.epay.de
www.epayworldwide.com

Press Contact

For further information please contact our press department.

presse(at)epay.de

Media library

We provide you with high-resolution images for your publications.

Download Section
Copyright © 2019 transact Elektronische Zahlungssysteme GmbH, A Euronet Worldwide Company

Donnerstag, den 13. Dezember 2018 

epay bringt Amazon.de Gutschein-Lösungen in 3.350 Filialen in Osteuropa auf den Markt

Martinsried (Deutschland), 13.12.2018: Amazon.de Geschenkgutscheine sind ab sofort für Verbraucher im tschechischen und polnischen Einzelhandel erhältlich. epay, ein Unternehmen der Euronet Worldwide Inc., ist für die technische und kaufmännische Umsetzung dieser Einführung für Amazon verantwortlich. "Durch die Expansion in beide Länder können wir Amazon dabei unterstützen, zusätzliche Möglichkeiten in Osteuropa zu erschließen, während unsere Händler vor Ort Zugang zu einem Portfolio internationaler Marken ähnlich dem in Deutschland erhalten, wo wir bereits ein führender Anbieter von Gutschein- und Prepaid-Lösungen sind", sagt Marc Ehler, Managing Director für epay in Europa. 

 

Große Promotion-Aktion in der Tschechischen Republik und Polen 

Für den tschechischen Launch implementiert epay die Gutscheinlösung als "Claim Code on Receipt"-Konzept in rund 550 Filialen, darunter Tochtergesellschaften einer Reihe großer deutscher Einzelhändler. Mit dem Service erhalten Kunden nach dem Kauf eine PIN auf ihrer Rechnung. Diese PIN kann dann auf dem Kundenkonto des Amazon.de Geschenkgutscheins eingelöst werden. 

In Polen wurden bereits haptische Geschenkkarten in rund 2.800 Filialen eingeführt, darunter eine Reihe bekannter Super- und Verbrauchermärkte. "Claim Code on Receipt" folgt im Dezember 2018 und "Account Loading via Barcode" Anfang nächsten Jahres.  

Um die Einführung seiner Gutschein-Lösungen in beiden Ländern zu unterstützen, startet Amazon eine große Promotionkampagne. Vom Start bis zum 31. März 2019 erhalten Kunden, die ihr erstes Aufladen von 30 Euro oder mehr auf ihr Amazon.de Gutscheinkarten-Konto über „Amazon vor Ort aufladen“ vornehmen, ein Werbeguthaben von 10 Euro. (Es gelten die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen) 

 

epay stellt mit "Amazon vor Ort aufladen" zwei Möglichkeiten vor, ein Guthaben aufzuladen: "Claim Code on Receipt" und "Account Loading via Barcode" 

Seit 2013 arbeiten die beiden Unternehmen zusammen und brachten bereits Gutschein-Lösungen in 11 Ländern auf den Markt, darunter Australien, Deutschland, Frankreich, Großbritannien und die USA. Die Amazon-Geschenkkarte ist mit konstanten Wachstumsraten seit Jahren einer der Top-Seller von epay in Deutschland. Die Expansion nach Osteuropa ist auch ein wichtiger Meilenstein für den Experten für Zahlungsabwicklung und Prepaid-Lösungen. Anfang nächsten Jahres wird "Amazon vor Ort aufladen" auch in beiden osteuropäischen Ländern über die von epay entwickelte Kassenintegrationssoftware verfügbar sein und verwaltet. Allein in diesem Jahr hat das Unternehmen aus Bayern diese Anwendung in 800 Filialen von Deutschlands größtem Kiosknetz eingeführt. 

 

 

Über epay

epay - transact Elektronische Zahlungssysteme GmbH ist ein weltweit führender Full-Service-Anbieter für Zahlungsabwicklung und Prepaid-Lösungen und Mitglied der Euronet Worldwide, Inc. (NASDAQ: EEFT). Im Jahr 2017 wickelte epay 1,2 Milliarden Transaktionen ab. 1996 in Martinsried/ Deutschland gegründet, hat das Unternehmen ein umfassendes Händlernetz mit 687.000 Point-of-Sale Terminals in 45 Ländern aufgebaut, um die größten Marken mit Verbrauchern auf der ganzen Welt zu verbinden. epay verfügt über ein umfassendes Portfolio an Geschenkkarten (Prepaid-, Closed-Loop- und Geschenkkarten), Unternehmensincentives und Zahlungslösungen (Kartenakzeptanz, Terminals, E-Commerce, Mobile und Internet of Payment) für den Omnichannel-Handel und realisiert diese Dienstleistungen dank der eigenen Kassenintegrationssoftware. Das Unternehmen zählt derzeit zu den TOP 100 innovativsten deutschen Mittelständlern - eine Auszeichnung, die ihre Zukunftsfähigkeit widerspiegelt. 

 

epay ist Teil von Euronet Worldwide, Inc. (NASDAQ:EEFT), ein in Kansas ansässiges Unternehmen mit 6.600 Mitarbeitern, das Kunden in rund 160 Ländern bedient. Mit einem bereinigten Gewinn von USD 4,58 pro Aktie im Jahr 2017 erzielte Euronet ein Wachstum von 14 Prozent gegenüber 2016 und verzeichnet seit fünf Jahren in Folge kontinuierlich zweistellige Wachstumsraten. 

 

 

 

Presskontakt epay:

Jana Weisshaupt
PR & Communications
epay - transact Elektronische Zahlungssysteme GmbH
Fraunhoferstr. 10
D-82152 Martinsried
+49 89 899643-499
j.weisshaupt@epay.de
www.epay.de
www.epayworldwide.com

Pressekontakt

Für weitere Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte direkt an unsere Presseabteilung

presse(at)epay.de

Mediathek

Für Ihre Publikationen stellen wir Ihnen hochauflösendes Bildmaterial zur Verfügung.

Downloadbereich
Copyright © 2019 transact Elektronische Zahlungssysteme GmbH, A Euronet Worldwide Company